Removed settings in version 7
This is a legacy setting and should not normally be changed. Enabled by default, you can turn off masterpages and go back and use the old templating engine (from v3 of Umbraco). But it is in no way recommended to do so.
Changed Settings in 7.0
The "icon" is not supported anymore since version 7.0