Deleting and Restoring Pages

    If you have pages that are no longer required for your website, you can delete them. Upon deletion, the page is moved to the Recycle Bin and is not deleted permanently.

    In case you wish to restore the page, you can restore them from the Recycle Bin. You also have the option to empty the Recycle Bin which permanently deletes all the items.

    Deleting a Page

    To delete a page:

    1. Go to Content.

    2. Right-click the page you wish to delete and select Delete.

      Delete Menu 1

      Alternatively, click Actions in the top-right corner of the screen and select Delete.

      Delete Menu 2

    3. A window appears next to the section tree confirming if you want to delete the page.

      Delete Warning

    4. Click OK.

    5. A confirmation message appears. Click OK to dismiss the confirmation message.

    Moving a Deleted Page from the Recycle Bin

    To move deleted pages from the Recycle Bin:

    1. Right-click the page you wish to move from the Recycle Bin and select Move. Alternatively, click ••• next to the page in the Recycle Bin and select Move.

      Move Menu 1

      You can also click Actions in the top-right corner of the screen and select Move.

      Move Menu 2

    2. Here, you can choose where you want to move the page in the tree structure.

      Move Select Structure

    3. Click Move.

    4. A confirmation message appears. Click OK to dismiss the confirmation message.

    Restoring a Deleted Page from the Recycle Bin

    The Recycle Bin is a separate tree list which can be found at the bottom of the section tree view. Clicking the arrow to the left of the Recycle Bin icon will reveal any pages that have been deleted from the website.

    To restore deleted pages from the Recycle Bin:

    1. Right-click the page you wish to restore from the Recycle Bin and select Restore. Alternatively, click ••• next to the page in the Recycle Bin and select Restore.

      Restore Menu 1

      You can also click Actions in the top-right corner of the screen and select Restore.

      Restore Menu 2

    2. A window appears next to the section tree confirming if you want to restore the page.

      Restore Warning

    3. Click Restore.

    4. A confirmation message appears. Click OK to dismiss the confirmation message.

    To display the page on the website, click Save and publish.

    Emptying the Recycle Bin

    If you are confident you no longer require any pages in the Recycle Bin, you can permanently delete it. You can delete pages one by one or empty the Recycle Bin in one go.

    After deleting the pages from the Recycle Bin, you will not be able to retrieve any data associated with that page.

    To empty the Recycle Bin:

    1. Right-click the Recycle Bin and select Empty recycle bin. Alternatively, click ••• next to the Recycle Bin and select Empty recycle bin.

      Empty Recycle Bin

    2. A window appears next to the section tree confirming if you want to empty the recycle bin.

      Empty Recycle Bin Warning

    3. Click OK.

    To delete individual pages from the Recycle Bin:

    1. Right-click the page you wish to delete from the Recycle Bin and select Delete. Alternatively, click ••• next to the page from the Recycle Bin and select Delete.

      Delete single page

      You can also click Actions in the top-right corner of the screen and select Delete.

      Delete single page option 2

    2. A window appears next to the section tree confirming if you want to delete the page permanently.

      Delete Warning

    3. Click OK.

    4. A confirmation message appears. Click OK to dismiss the confirmation message.


    Prev: Copying a Page                                   Next: Working With Rich Text Editor