In this article you will be able to find information on how to manage your subscriptions. You will also be able to find information on how to change ownership of your projects.
Umbraco Cloud subscriptions are managed from the Umbraco Shop, which can be access through umraco.com or by following the "Manage Subcriptions" link on the Profile dropdown on the Umbraco Cloud Portal.
You are able to find all your invoices when you log into the shop on Umbraco.com.
Once you have logged in you can see an overview of your account where you will be able to find your Order History. It is in this section you are able to see all your invoices.
Under the Order History you are able to get an overview of all your invoices. The overview has the following details.
- Order number
- Total price ex. VAT
- Date of purchase
- Payment method
- Status of the order
- A download link for the invoice
If you have not yet paid for your invoice, the download link will change to a payment link.
Changing your Credit Card information
If you have to change your credit card information you can do that under Manage Subscriptions. When changing your credit card information you will have to change the information on all subscriptions where the credit card is being used.
How to change ownership of subscriptions and projects
You might find yourself in a situation where you will need to change the ownerships of subscriptions or projects. That can be done in the following ways.
Changing subscription ownerships is not something you can do by yourself. You will need to reach out to our Support Team and they will do it for you.
Whomever is taking over a subscription will need to have an existing account on umbraco.com. If they do not have an account they can register here.
Do note that it will have to be the owner of the subscription who reaches out when changing the owner.
Handing over a project to someone else can be done by adding them to the project as a Team Member from the portal. Make sure that you grant them admin rights when adding them so they have full control over the project. When they have been added they can remove you from the project.
Remember to change the technical contact details on the project to the new owner, as Umbraco will send updates such as automated upgrade notifications to whomever is listed under technical contact.
You can change the technical contact details under the Edit team section in the Backoffice.