Project settings

    When working with an Umbraco Cloud project you can handle a lot of the project configuration directly in the Umbraco Cloud Portal.

    The things you can configure include hostnames / domains, SSL certificates, database connections and deployment webhooks.

    settings

    Edit team

    From this page you can manage the team members on your project.

    This is also where you need to go, to add a Technical contact to your project.

    Connection details

    This is where you go to find connection details to your Umbraco Cloud databases.

    You will need to whitelist your IP in order to connect to the databases with your local machine - this can also be done from this page.

    Hostnames

    Binding hostnames to your Umbraco Cloud project is easily done from the Umbraco Cloud Portal - the page is called Hostnames.

    Certificates

    All hostnames added to your Umbraco Cloud environments will automatically be assigned a security certificate - we call this feature Umbraco Latch.

    Sometimes you might want to upload and bind your own security certificate to your hostnames. This can easily be done from the Certificates page.

    Public access

    All Staging and Development environments on Umbraco Cloud projects are by default protected by basic authentication which require you to enter your Cloud credentials in order to view the frontend. You can disable / enable this authentication with one click on the Public access page.

    On Trial projects the basic authentication is enabled on the Live environment. This cannot be removed before setting up a subscription for the Cloud project.

    On the Public access page you can also whitelist IPs which will allow for viewing the frontend of the Staging and/or Development environments when accessed from the whitelisted IPs.

    Webhooks

    On Umbraco Cloud projects we've made it possible to configure a deployment webhook on your environments. This will be triggered upon successful deployments, you can configure where you would like information about the deployment to be posted.

    Upgrade to Professional

    From the Settings menu you can easily upgrade your project to a Professional plan.

    The option will not be available when you are already on a Professional plan or if you are running in Trial mode.

    Renaming and deleting

    You might need to rename your Umbraco Cloud project - find the option to do that from the Settings menu.

    If you are working locally you need to update the origin of your local git repository to point to the new clone url. Alternatively you can make a fresh local clone of the project, once you’ve changed your project name.

    If you want to delete your Umbraco Cloud project you can find the option to do this from the Settings menu as well. Deleting your Umbraco Cloud project is permanent - all data, media, databases, configuration, setup, and domain bindings are removed in the process.

    Deleting your Umbraco Cloud project will also cancel any subscriptions you have set up for the project.