Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Andrew Nagi 1 post 21 karma points
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 11:33
    Andrew Nagi

Umbraco Learning Portal

Hi There,

My name is Andrew Nagi and I am a freelance programmer. I have some Umbraco work you might be interested in. I would do it myself, but I think that one of you guys or gals with Umbraco experience will be a better fit for him, and will do a better job.

The client is a really nice guy, who has a Learning Portal site up and running (http://oxfordprogramme.co.uk). The site is live, and has paying members. The idea is that members are conditionally allowed access to restricted resources (mostly videos) based on subscription membership. At the end of a 'module' consisting of a related bunch of videos, the students can sit a 40 question test.

All this works great. The problem is that the developer who was working on the site has got a full time job, and can not commit the time necessary to implement improvements on the site.

A partial list of stuff that needs doing:

• All member types to receive a downloadable personalised pdf diploma on successful completion of online test.
    • A way to email students who have been inactive for some time.
    • A contact form is needed for marketing.

The client is UK based, but you don't have to be.

The client is flexible and can pay per hour or per day or per feature, but does not want to provide a quote for all the features in one go (because I suggested he should probably start somebody of with one new feature, and then go from there).

I think this would be a great client to have, as I can tell from chatting to him that he will probably want to keep tweaking / adding features etc, which will mean you'll get a steady stream of work going forward. Actually, I kind of wish that I said I would do it.