Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Inmedia 124 posts 176 karma points
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:00
    Inmedia
    0

    Help setting up Contour in Umbraco 4.7

    I am looking for someone to help me set up Contour in an Umbraco 4.7 website.

    I have bought a license and installed the correct version of Contour, and it installed with no errors.

    But when insert the macro in my template, I get the following message:

    Error loading MacroEngine script (file: MvcRenderContourForm.cshtml)

    I can't figure out what is wrong or how to fix this, so I am looking for someone who can help me.

    I will pay for the help. 

    A danish developer would be best, but isn't a criteria.

    Please contact me on mail(a)inmedia.dk or in this thread.

    Kind regards

    Mikkel Johansen

    Inmedia.dk

  • Dennis Aaen 4495 posts 18202 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:07
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Mikkel.

    Just to be sure, what version of Contour have you installed, on your Umbraco 4.7 installation?.

    Looking forward to hear from you.

    /Dennis

  • Inmedia 124 posts 176 karma points
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:17
    Inmedia
    0

    Hi Dennis

    I have installed the Contour 3.0.24.ForV4.zip version.

     

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23594 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:20
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Mikkel

    Have you checked the logs table in the database to see the detailed error message?

    /Jan

  • Dennis Aaen 4495 posts 18202 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:21
    Dennis Aaen
    100

    Hi Mikkel,

    Perhaps the problem is this. If you see down the page for Contour it says:

    For older version use the following rule

    For version lower then 4.7 use 1.1.9 for version between 4.7 and 4.10 use 3.0.6 for everything else just use the latest stable. You can download the version 3.0.6 of Contour here: http://nightly.umbraco.org/Umbraco%20Contour/Archive/3.0.6/

    Hope this helps,

    /Dennis

  • Inmedia 124 posts 176 karma points
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:26
    Inmedia
    0

    Hi Dennis

    I just tried to uninstall Contour, but that screwed up Umbraco and crashed the website.... I get this error (follow link):

    http://www.visility.com

    Now I REALLY need help :)

     

  • Dennis Aaen 4495 posts 18202 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:30
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Mikkel,

    I have seen this before, so go to the bin folder of your Umbraco installation, find the Umbraco.Forms.CodeFirst.dll file or Umbraco.Forms.Core.dll and delete it. Then your frontend of site should be running again.

    Hope this helps,

    /Dennis

  • Inmedia 124 posts 176 karma points
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:33
    Inmedia
    0

    Pheew.... That did the trick -  Thank you Dennis :)

    I will try and install the version of Countour you linked to, to see if it will work.

     

  • Inmedia 124 posts 176 karma points
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:35
    Inmedia
    0

    Well... It seems to work.

    Thank you so much for helping me out, Dennis :)

  • Dennis Aaen 4495 posts 18202 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 13:38
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Mikkel,

    You´ re welcome - Good that i works now, and I am happy help you out.

    - Please remember to mark the question as solved so other that have same issue can see what works for you. And go directly to the solution.

    /Dennis

  • Daniel Minor 26 posts 84 karma points
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 21:33
    Daniel Minor
    0

    What a great community this place is!

     

    Good work, guys.

     

    Danny

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft