Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Kim Chrestensen 2 posts 82 karma points
    Oct 02, 2018 @ 12:09
    Kim Chrestensen
    0

    Web Deploy and deleted doc types getting re-imported

    When deleting a doc-type, then the folder and defintion-file is deleted correctly from uSync/data.

    But due to the way web deploy works, the folder and definition-file are not deleted on the server that is deployed to.

    This results in the doc-type being deleted by the uSyncActions.config file and the immediately getting re-imported by uSync import.

    Is there a way to get the uSync delete action to also delete the folder and definition-file? And there by preventing it from being re-imported?

  • Kevin Jump 1531 posts 9796 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    Oct 02, 2018 @ 12:53
    Kevin Jump
    101

    Hi,

    yes there is a setting in the uSyncBackoffice.config file for this scenario.

    you should have the following in the config:

      <!-- 
        under normal operation usync will delete files, when you delete or rename something,
        for some deployment senarios this can be a pain, because you can't always clean your
        folder before deployment - with Preserve set to true, usync will just leave a marker
        file in the place of anything that gets renamed - so you can do additive only deployments
      -->
      <PreserveAllFiles>false</PreserveAllFiles>
    

    When this is set to true - deletes won't remove a file, rather replace it with a placeholder - so it doesn't get imported when deployed but replaces the file that is aleady there.

  • Kim Chrestensen 2 posts 82 karma points
    Oct 02, 2018 @ 12:58
    Kim Chrestensen
    0

    Thank you very much :-)

    Sorry for not having my reading glasses on :-)

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft