Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • John Bergman 429 posts 982 karma points
    Dec 18, 2018 @ 00:02
    John Bergman
    0

    uSync After a full export - health check shows 1 item pending import

    After I do a full export, I noticed in the health checks that it indicated that there was 1 item to import. I went over to the usync back office and clicked report, and received this>

    enter image description here

    Typing "Links" in my backoffice search box, nothing comes up, I do not seem to have a node called links. Any idea how to clean this up or fix that ever the issue is?

  • John Bergman 429 posts 982 karma points
    Dec 18, 2018 @ 00:18
    John Bergman
    0

    So I think I see the issue here, on one of our servers 'Links' was a content node. I deleted it there, but do not see an actions file created. The documentation indicates that this should be in the usync folder itself (a peer to "data", but its not present anywhere.

    I am using the latest usync, this appears to be related to bug #139 (https://github.com/KevinJump/uSync/issues/139); but that is marked closed quite sometime ago.

    In the usync config, I exportOnSave turned on, and everything else turned off. I also have the MemberTypeHandler and ContentTemplateHandler turned on; otherwise I am using pretty much the out-of-the-box configuration. I am running Umbraco 7.8.

    I also have an issue where nested content does not appear to sync properly across environments; I don't see any option issues in GitHub.

    What's more, if I do an import, I do not see any visible changes in the backoffice as far as content goes; and the report then indicates that there are no pending changes. If I then do a Full Export, followed by a report - the node is back.

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5346 posts 19752 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Dec 18, 2018 @ 00:45
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    It looks like I see a similar behavior on one of our installs.

  • Kevin Jump 1486 posts 9550 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    Dec 18, 2018 @ 09:48
    Kevin Jump
    1

    Hi John,

    Yes - deleting of content items is still off by default on all installs - it would break to many people if i turned it on :(

    If you want to track content deletes your content and media handlers need to have their own config which turns it on - e.g the Content Handler setting will look like:

     <HandlerConfig Name="uSync: ContentHandler" Enabled="true">
       <Setting Key="deleteactions" Value="true" />
     </HandlerConfig>
    

    see : https://usync.readthedocs.io/handler-config/#custom-handler-actions

    of course tracking deletes will mean content and media will just be deleted if it's in the action file - which can have its own dangers.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft