Press Ctrl / CMD + C to copy this to your clipboard.
This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at
I have two Umbraco 8.1.3 installations where I installed uSync Content Edition.
When I create a new media in the source, and I export the uSync folder to destination, I have the new media in the destination Umbraco.
When I delete a media in the source, it isn't correctly deleted in the destination umbraco Media section.
Obviously I transfer also the umbraco Media folder, but the problem is on the umbraco backend media section, where I still see the media I deleted on the source.
Thanks in advance.
I answer myself with a solution provided by kevin:
"...the full delete doesn't happen until an item is taken out of the recycle bin,
we are missing an event on media (and content I think) where we don't update an item to say it is in the trash, but if you remove it from the bin then there should be a delete made in the uSync folder which will remove the media item when imported"
Thanks again kevin
is working on a reply...
Write your reply to:
Image will be uploaded when post is submitted