Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jason 11 posts 32 karma points
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 18:34
    Jason

Server Error in '/' Application

Dear Our Umbro,

Sorry folks I'm a newbie to Umbraco and I'm struggling to get it working on a remote server. So please type slowly ;0)

Recently uploaded an Umbraco CMS website I'd built locally.

Had some trouble with the server but eventually got the website up. www.maisonmima.co.uk. after upgrading to .NET 4.

Problem now is that I can't log in to the CMS.

Any advice, hugely appreciated.

Server Error in '/' Application.

The WebResource.axd handler must be registered in the configuration to process this request.

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

<configuration>
       <system.web>
           <httpHandlers>
               <add path="WebResource.axd" verb="GET" type="System.Web.Handlers.AssemblyResourceLoader" validate="True" />
           </httpHandlers>
       </system.web>
    </configuration>

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.InvalidOperationException: The WebResource.axd handler must be registered in the configuration to process this request.

<configuration>
       <system.web>
           <httpHandlers>
               <add path="WebResource.axd" verb="GET" type="System.Web.Handlers.AssemblyResourceLoader" validate="True" />
           </httpHandlers>
       </system.web>
    </configuration>

Source Error:

The source code that generated this unhandled exception can only be shown when compiled in debug mode. To enable this, please follow one of the below steps, then request the URL:

1. Add a "Debug=true" directive at the top of the file that generated the error. Example:

<%@ Page Language="C#" Debug="true" %>

or: