Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jan Kees Velthoven 25 posts 46 karma points
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 10:00
    Jan Kees Velthoven

Partial / medium trust and publishing error - Umbraco 4.7.2

I've deployed a project I have been working an for two years to a shared hosting environment. When I publish a page in the conent tree I get the following error:

Security Exception

Description: The application attempted to perform an operation not allowed by the security policy.  To grant this application the required permission please contact your system administrator or change the application's trust level in the configuration file.

Exception Details: System.Security.SecurityException: Request for the permission of type 'System.Configuration.ConfigurationPermission, System.Configuration, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' failed.

I use Umbrao 4.7.2 right now in combination with a MySQL 5 database. Has anyone have the same problems with this version?

• Lee Kelleher 4020 posts 15802 karma points MVP 13x admin c-trib
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 10:04
    Lee Kelleher

Hi Jan,

Could you post the rest of the Exception message? Specifically the stack-trace... then we can pinpoint what the root cause might be.

Thanks, Lee.

Jun 20, 2012 @ 10:06
    Jan Kees Velthoven

Server Error in '/' Application.

Security Exception

Description: The application attempted to perform an operation not allowed by the security policy.  To grant this application the required permission please contact your system administrator or change the application's trust level in the configuration file.

Exception Details: System.Security.SecurityException: Request for the permission of type 'System.Configuration.ConfigurationPermission, System.Configuration, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' failed.

Source Error: