Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Scott Robinson 54 posts 75 karma points
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 10:23
    Scott Robinson
    0

    Templates 'blank' in backend after upgrading to 6.1.3

    Hi,

    I recently upgraded my site and relocated the server. I tested everything quickly and seemed fine, pages appearing etc, editing of content. However, I've tried to edit my templates in the backend but they are all blank. If I look at the views folder I can edit my templates but nothing is appearing in the backend.

    HAs anyone come across this. Thanks

    Scott

  • Jeroen Breuer 4866 posts 12165 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 12:15
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    Perhaps it's a problem with the rights on the server? Haven't seen this before.

    Jeroen

  • Scott Robinson 54 posts 75 karma points
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 12:46
    Scott Robinson
    0

    I forgot to change from webforms to MVC, hence all my MVC templates were blank.

  • dunc85 39 posts 42 karma points
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 12:43
    dunc85
    0

    Scott, could you explain what you did the solve this?

    I've just noticed that I get this error with my templates, installed as part of the CWS Start package (although I'm sure they were ok the other day).

     

    Although this is on a clean install of 6.1.5

  • Ismail Mayat 4511 posts 10062 karma points MVP 2x admin c-trib
    Nov 11, 2013 @ 17:57
    Ismail Mayat
    0

    Guys,

    I have fresh 6.1.6 install. In my vs solution i installed mvc scaffold. I then scaffolded a master and home view. Please note site is in mvc mode. I don't see templates.

    Regards

    Ismail

  • Ali Sheikh Taheri 470 posts 1647 karma points c-trib
    Nov 11, 2013 @ 18:11
    Ali Sheikh Taheri
    1

    Hi Ismail,

    have you created the templates in the back office or via VS?

    if VS then it won't appear because you need to create it via back office. by doing that it will create a record in database but if you do it via VS there wont be any record in db associated with template.

    hope that makes sense.

    Cheer

    Ali

  • Ismail Mayat 4511 posts 10062 karma points MVP 2x admin c-trib
    Nov 11, 2013 @ 18:15
    Ismail Mayat
    0

    Ali,

    Many thanks I recreated through backend and they now appear.

    Regards

    Ismail

  • Paul A 133 posts 368 karma points
    Nov 22, 2013 @ 10:35
    Paul A
    0

    Hi, 

    I have this prob after installing ublogsy. What steps do I need to take? Other templates working fine. 

    Thanks,

    Paul

  • Biagio Paruolo 1505 posts 1647 karma points c-trib
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 08:44
    Biagio Paruolo
    0

    Hi, Paul

    I've the same problem. How solve?

  • Paul A 133 posts 368 karma points
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 18:35
    Paul A
    0

    Hi Biagio, from memory, I think you have to check which version you are installing. Something to do with MVC vs webforms I think. 

  • Biagio Paruolo 1505 posts 1647 karma points c-trib
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 22:09
    Biagio Paruolo
    0

    Hi,

    In the morning I solved the problem. I uninstall the package and configure Umbraco to MVC. So I reinstalled the package and the it's all ok. Thank you...and good weekend.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft