Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• raheem 8 posts 28 karma points
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 10:59
    raheem

Project sample example in umbraco

hi

I am new in umbraco so want to developed a project using umbraco cms. And i need a project sample examples.

Thanks.

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 18:32
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Raheem and welcome to the forum :)

Have you downloaded and installed Umbraco already?

If so there should have been a starter kit installed by default, which you could use as a starting point. I take that if you have already installed Umbraco it's v7?

/Jan

• John Churchley 272 posts 1258 karma points c-trib
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 18:53
    John Churchley

If your looking for something more indepth on membership etc the starter kit Warren Buckley built was a good starting place for me.

https://github.com/warrenbuckley/CWS-Start

Jun 12, 2015 @ 19:02
    Jan Skovgaard

I'm not sure that Warrens starter kit is compatible with v7 though - but that was a nice package back in the days indeed :)

/Jan

Jun 12, 2015 @ 19:04
    Jan Skovgaard

@john I would have given you a high five, but Unfortunately that is not currently possible when posting from mobile :-/

Jun 12, 2015 @ 19:08
    John Churchley

Thanks Jan didn't realise it had been so long!

Jun 13, 2015 @ 05:13
    raheem

Hi Jan Skovgaard and John Churchley,

Thanks for your valueable replied.

Already i started working on Umbraco like changing design template and menu's but one think i am going to struck that is functionality coding. I am not using mvc razor because my existing project is on .aspx web forms so that why i selected web forms option in umbraco. And one more think that lot blogs and examples are based on mvc razor in umbraco. Why i am using umbraco web form is for existing files want to put into umbraco folder.