Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Sorin Botezatu 6 posts 26 karma points
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 22:55
    Sorin Botezatu

Server Error in '/<MySubFolder>' Application.

Hello,

I am new to Umbraco and I am sure this is an old issue but I spend already too much time on this:

I have an application in a subfolder under Umbraco web application root folder.

I am trying to reach that application like this: http://www.mywebsite.com/mysubfolder

I disable the umbraco httpModules,

<httpModules>
    <remove name="UrlRewriteModule"/>
    </httpModules>

but I am still getting the following error<>

PS:Umbraco 4
    Asp.net 3.5
    Windows Professional 7  64 bit

Thank you very much for you time

=== ERROR ============================================================================================== =================

Could not load file or assembly 'UrlRewritingNet.UrlRewriter' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'UrlRewritingNet.UrlRewriter' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below. 

Assembly Load Trace: The following information can be helpful to determine why the assembly 'UrlRewritingNet.UrlRewriter' could not be loaded.

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
    To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.