Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Peter S 169 posts 587 karma points
    May 18, 2010 @ 19:13
    Peter S

How do I install package a package?

I'm new to umbraco so please bear with me. I'd like to install the Google Sitemap-package so I go to the "Developers" section, choose "Packages" and "Install local package". However, the Google Sitemap-package doesn't have a .zip or .umb extension. Instead there are the xml and xslt files. How do I install these?

• Tommy Poulsen 514 posts 708 karma points
    May 18, 2010 @ 19:16
    Tommy Poulsen

Hi Peter, on the project page (http://our.umbraco.org/projects/google-analytics-for-umbraco) there is a zip file for download - use this one

>Tommy

May 18, 2010 @ 19:36
    Peter S

Oh, man. Now I feel stupid... :) The one I looked at is found here and as I downloaded it OS X unzipped it for me. Forgot about that feature.

Thanks for the reply!

May 18, 2010 @ 19:38
    Peter S

Is there a sitemap in the Google Analytics package you linked to?

May 18, 2010 @ 19:40
    May 19, 2010 @ 17:04
    Peter S

I tried installing it but I get this error message:

Could not upload file