Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Sebastiaan Janssen 5060 posts 15522 karma points MVP admin hq
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 12:33
    Sebastiaan Janssen
    0

    Base problem: Extension not found or permission denied

    I can't get base to work in Umbraco 4.0.4, this is my restExtensions.config:

      <ext assembly="/bin/AssemblyName" type="Namespace.Class" alias="doSomething">
        <permission method="Create" allowAll="true" />
      </ext>

    I'm calling the URL like this: http://domain.local/base/doSomething/ but I always get the result of: "Extension not found or permission denied".

    The class looks like this:

    namespace Namespace
    {
        public class Clas
        {
            public static string Create()
            {
             return "test";
        }
        }
    }
    

    The assembly is in my /bin folder. 

    What did I miss?

  • Brendan Rice 538 posts 1102 karma points
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 13:21
    Brendan Rice
    0

    Have you ran the IIS permissions after copying any new files in?

  • Sebastiaan Janssen 5060 posts 15522 karma points MVP admin hq
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 13:30
    Sebastiaan Janssen
    0

    There's an xsltExtension in this assembly that works just fine, so I don't think that's the problem.

  • Comment author was deleted

    Aug 10, 2010 @ 13:34

    Hi Sebastiaan, looks like your type needs to be Namespace.Clas

  • Sebastiaan Janssen 5060 posts 15522 karma points MVP admin hq
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 13:39
    Sebastiaan Janssen
    0

    Thanks, but that's a typo in giving the class an anonymous name. I triple checked the names! :-)

    Ps. I've just implemented the exact code above and called the URL, same problem.

  • Comment author was deleted

    Aug 10, 2010 @ 13:44

    And do you get the same message when calling http://domain.local/base/doSomething/Create.aspx

  • Sebastiaan Janssen 5060 posts 15522 karma points MVP admin hq
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 13:58
    Sebastiaan Janssen
    0

    Oh there we go, that was silly of me! I had assumed (because I only have one method) that it would automatically be called. Of course now that I'm calling the method it works perfectly, thank you!

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft