Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Dean 55 posts 98 karma points
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 22:32
    Dean

Linq to Umbraco Issue with Dates V4.5.2

Hello,

This is my first attempt to use linq to umbraco and I have stumbled across an issue that seems to be similar to this scenario that slace was fixing for v4.5.2.

I have a Settings docType with an optional DateTime property. I create a content node of this docType and set the value, so it isn't null.

When I query against this doctype using linqtoumbraco i get a runtime error saying that "input string was not in a correct format"

Stack Trace

[FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.]
       System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal) +9594283
       System.Number.ParseInt32(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info) +119
       System.String.System.IConvertible.ToInt32(IFormatProvider provider) +46
       System.Convert.ChangeType(Object value, Type conversionType, IFormatProvider provider) +385
       System.Convert.ChangeType(Object value, Type conversionType) +32
       umbraco.Linq.Core.Node.NodeDataProvider.LoadFromXml(XElement xml, T node) +2369
       umbraco.Linq.Core.Node.NodeTree`1.GetEnumerator() +713
       System.Linq.WhereSelectEnumerableIterator`2.MoveNext() +63
       System.Linq.Enumerable.SingleOrDefault(IEnumerable`1 source) +4178557
       WesternSprings.Website.Components.UmbracoData.SiteSettings.Get(LinqToUmbracoDataContext context) in C:\Users\Dean\documents\visual studio 2010\Projects\WesternSprings\Website\Components\UmbracoData\SiteSettings.cs:15
       WesternSprings.Website.usercontrols.Dev.NextRaceDetail.OnInit(EventArgs e) in C:\Users\Dean\documents\visual studio 2010\Projects\WesternSprings\Website\usercontrols\Dev\NextRaceDetail.ascx.cs:20