Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Ghyselings Felicien 22 posts 42 karma points
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 09:24
    Ghyselings Felicien

The steps to create a module

Hi , I'm new in umbraco 

I'm a student and my job is to create a new module for umbraco. I watched the video for developer with usercontrol, etc... 

But I don't know how I have to start. Can you tell me the different step I have to do ?

Thanks, 

Félicien

• Bogdan 250 posts 427 karma points
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 09:50
    Bogdan

It depends a bit on what you want to achieve. It can be a custom section, a datatype, macro, xslt extension etc. Umbraco can be extended in many ways.

Jan 21, 2011 @ 10:02
    Ghyselings Felicien

thanks for the answer :)

Yes, I know and it's for that I'm a bit lost... Don't know what to use.  I wanna make a new  news module... In outline, I want to be able to add some  news to the same page and put a date at the news

Jan 21, 2011 @ 11:20
    Bogdan