Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • mahesh 12 posts 34 karma points
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 07:45
    mahesh
    0

    Get all host name

    Hi,

      I am using umbraco 4.7. We are hosting multiple websites in a single installation. So in a cutom section me want to get all the hostnames installed.

  • Daniel Bardi 927 posts 2562 karma points
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 07:54
    Daniel Bardi
    0

    Sections are available based on user rights.  Hostnames don't play into section authorization.

    You could write code to filter that.

    Hope I understood that... if not please explain what you mean by "get all the hostnames installed"

  • mahesh 12 posts 34 karma points
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 08:06
    mahesh
    0

    Hi Daniel,

    Actually we are hosting multiple websites in a single installation and i want to get all the host names assigned.

    Me want something like this described in http://our.umbraco.org/forum/developers/api-questions/9606-get-hostname(s)

    But umbraco.cms.businesslogic.web.Domain.GetDomains() is not working. I can't find a method like GetDomains().


     

  • Pasang Tamang 258 posts 458 karma points
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 08:24
    Pasang Tamang
    0

    Hi mahesh

    Please look on this post http://our.umbraco.org/forum/developers/extending-umbraco/18643-Get-all-host-name. May be this will help you


  • Daniel Bardi 927 posts 2562 karma points
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 08:27
    Daniel Bardi
    0

    GetDomains() is an internal method.

    Here's the code:

    internal static List<Domain> GetDomains()
    {
        return Cache.GetCacheItem<List<Domain>>("UmbracoDomainList", getDomainsSyncLock, TimeSpan.FromMinutes(30.0), delegate {
            List<Domain> list = new List<Domain>();
            using (IRecordsReader reader = SqlHelper.ExecuteReader("select id, domainName from umbracoDomains", new IParameter[0]))
            {
                while (reader.Read())
                {
                    string domainName = reader.GetString("domainName");
                    int id = reader.GetInt("id");
                    if (list.Find(d => d.Name == domainName) == null)
                    {
                        list.Add(new Domain(id));
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        Log.Add(LogTypes.Error, User.GetUser(0), -1, string.Format("Domain already exists in list ({0})", domainName));
                    }
                }
            }
            return list;
        });
    }

     

  • mahesh 12 posts 34 karma points
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 09:47
    mahesh
    0

    Hi Daniel ,

     

    Me got answer http://our.umbraco.org/forum/developers/extending-umbraco/18643-Get-all-host-name

    thanks for your reply


     

     

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft