Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Suja Shyam 14 posts 34 karma points
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 08:32
    Suja Shyam

Unable to edit content using admin part

I have to support a website developed in umbraco. I am totally new to this and this is am working on this for the very first time. My requirement is very straight-I need to edit the content of a webpage. When I too the page it opened with two tabs - Main Content and Properties. In the main content tab I can edit the Title, Banner image, Content header etc, but not the content of the page. It doesn't give any rich textbox to edit the content. I have uploaded the view of one of the page.

I need urgently need to edit the content.Please help with this.

• Ismail Mayat 4511 posts 10091 karma points MVP 2x admin c-trib
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 09:27
    Ismail Mayat

Suja,

First of all can you click on the about button top right and tell us what version of umbraco is being used. Second can you also tell us which browser you are using.  Next can you click on the properties tab and look at the document type the page is based on then goto settings and look up that document type and see what datatype is set for the content property.

Regards

Ismail

Oct 28, 2011 @ 09:45
    Suja Shyam

Thanks Ismail for quick reply.

Versiion: umbraco v 4.6.1 (Assembly version: 1.0.4029.25836)

Browser: Firefox 7.0.1, Internet Explorer9

Document Type: Properties show documentType is Staff Page, Went to settings and found it under Web Page.

Hope these are the required information. Looking forward for the reply.

Oct 28, 2011 @ 09:48
    Ismail Mayat

Suja,

In the document type staff page find the data type Content and report back its type in the drop down.

Regards

Ismail

• Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12133 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 10:21
    Dave Woestenborghs