Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jay 4 posts 24 karma points
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 21:45
    Jay

Umbraco window pushed to the back in focus

Hi everyone!

My name is Jay and I am rather new to Umbraco. I searched the net for answers as I got along and also this forum helped me out a lot... So... thanx again! ;-)

But now I have some weird window behaviour in IE9 on a Windows 7 machine. I just installed XSLTSearch which I got running, but after this whole process every button or link click or even a page refresh sends my Umbraco window to the back without losing focus.

Since I am stuck and you guys have provided answers on this forum loads before... I thought I would give it a go and see if any of you have experienced this bug or even if you can reproduce this on your machine? The link is below, although in Dutch... I am sure you'll get it.

http://www.brouwersreizen.nl/overzicht-van-alle-dagtochten.aspx

Thanx a lot for any clearity or advice!

Jay

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 22:35
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Jay and welcome to our :)

I don't think the error has anything to do with the installation of XSLTsearch.

When I check the firebug console in firefox it can't find common.js and jquery-merged.js. And when I click on another site like "Stedentrips" it throws a JavaScript error saying "tcal is not defined" (line 248).

I think you should look into this first and see if it solves the problem in IE9 as well.

Happy bughunting :)

/Jan

• Jay 4 posts 24 karma points
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 23:42
    Jay

Hi Jan,

Thanx for your quick reply and your warm welcome ;-)

I have cleaned my code a bit (*ahum) and removed all the old obsolete javascript and tcal (calendar) solutions.

Firebug doesn't throw any errors now, but my buggy window behavior is still there. Is this replicable at your end (or at anyone else for that matter)