Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Yadwinder singh 43 posts 112 karma points
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 13:36
    Yadwinder singh

How to access the umbraco content tree in asp.net website?

Hello,

I am new in umbraco. Please help.....

I have build two pages in umbraco using a single doctype.

Now, I don't know, how to access these contents from umbraco content tree to my asp.net site?

Thanks,

Yadwinder singh

• Stefan Kip 1614 posts 4131 karma points c-trib
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 13:47
  • Dennis Aaen 4499 posts 18254 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 13:56
    Dennis Aaen

And if you are going to use XSLT to get data out of Umbraco,

Then you should take a look of this http://umbraco.com/help-and-support/video-tutorials/umbraco-fundamentals/xslt-in-umbraco-45.aspx or http://our.umbraco.org/wiki/reference/xslt/45-xml-schema or http://our.umbraco.org/wiki/reference/xslt/45-xml-schema/xslt-examples-updated-to-new-schema

I guess you are using one of the newer version of Umbraco the XML schema was change from version 4.5.

/Dennis

Aug 06, 2013 @ 14:12
    Yadwinder singh

Hi,

@Kipusoep

@Dennis

Thanks for reply.

I explain you.

I have a asp.net site that has installed umbraco v4.7.2 and get the dynamic contents from it via umbraco API.

Now, I upgrade the umbraco v4.7.2 to v6.1.3.

The asp.net site runs well, but doesn't shows the contents from umbraco content tree.

I know nothing about the way, how to get contents?

Please help...

Thanks,

Yadwinder

Aug 07, 2013 @ 06:04
    Yadwinder singh

Hi,

Please reply...

Thanks,

Yadwinder singh

• Girish Khadse 52 posts 132 karma points
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 08:42
    Girish Khadse

Hi Yadwinder, Could you please specify the exact problem you are facing? Are you not able to see content you have added in the content page? or is it something else?

Regards, Girish

Aug 07, 2013 @ 08:57
    Yadwinder singh

Hi Girish,