Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Tommy Messbauer 16 posts 36 karma points
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 22:14
    Tommy Messbauer

Has anyone created a WPF application that accesses Umbraco Data API?

I am very close to complete here,  but the umbraco....Application is not getting initialized adn the SqlHelper is throwing an initialization exception.  I am new to Umbraco.  Usually, this type of stuff would be in a global.asax.  I am going to keep searching, but any assistance is greatly appreciated.

GlobalSettings.DbDSN is set correctly when I debug which makes me think that the static Application objects are not getting instantiated.

Thanks!

-T

Dec 08, 2009 @ 22:19
    Tommy Messbauer