Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Nikolas van Etten 202 posts 162 karma points
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 14:43
    Nikolas van Etten
    0

    get hostname(s)

    I need to check the assigned hostname(s) in a datatype.

    Any simple way of getting this?

  • Lee Kelleher 4026 posts 15837 karma points MVP 13x admin c-trib
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 14:46
    Lee Kelleher
    1

    There is an API method to get all the domains for the current page/node:

    umbraco.library.GetCurrentDomains(int NodeId)

    Cheers, Lee.

  • Lee Kelleher 4026 posts 15837 karma points MVP 13x admin c-trib
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 14:48
    Lee Kelleher
    2

    or if you want all the domains, then try the following method:

    umbraco.cms.businesslogic.web.Domain.GetDomains()

    That will return a List<Domain> collection.

    Cheers, Lee.

  • Nikolas van Etten 202 posts 162 karma points
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 14:49
    Nikolas van Etten
    0

    Thanks for your extremely quick reply Lee!

    Nik

  • mahesh 12 posts 34 karma points
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 06:06
    mahesh
    0

    Hi Lee,

     

      I can't find a method like Domain.GetDomains() in umbraco.cms.businesslogic.web.

     

     

    Mahesh

  • Daniel Bardi 927 posts 2562 karma points
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 08:47
    Daniel Bardi
    1

    GetDomains() is an internal method.

    Here's the code:

    internal static List<Domain> GetDomains()
    {
        return Cache.GetCacheItem<List<Domain>>("UmbracoDomainList", getDomainsSyncLock, TimeSpan.FromMinutes(30.0), delegate {
            List<Domain> list = new List<Domain>();
            using (IRecordsReader reader = SqlHelper.ExecuteReader("select id, domainName from umbracoDomains", new IParameter[0]))
            {
                while (reader.Read())
                {
                    string domainName = reader.GetString("domainName");
                    int id = reader.GetInt("id");
                    if (list.Find(d => d.Name == domainName) == null)
                    {
                        list.Add(new Domain(id));
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        Log.Add(LogTypes.Error, User.GetUser(0), -1, string.Format("Domain already exists in list ({0})", domainName));
                    }
                }
            }
            return list;
        });
    }
  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies