Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jakob Jensen 23 posts 43 karma points
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 11:25
    Jakob Jensen
    0

    update document

    int currentQuantity = Int32.Parse(currentDoc.getProperty("stock").Value.ToString());
    int total = currentQuantity - orderline.Quantity;
    currentDoc.getProperty("stock").Value = total.ToString();
    umbraco.library.UpdateDocumentCache(currentDoc.Id);

    i use this code to update the stock value, the value is updatet but it is first visibel when i go to the backend and click publish.

    what am i doing wrong???

  • Stefan Kip 1614 posts 4131 karma points c-trib
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 11:55
    Stefan Kip
    0

    You should publish the document (currentDoc.Publish() method)

  • Jakob Jensen 23 posts 43 karma points
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 12:05
    Jakob Jensen
    0

    but then i need a user, and this is frontend :-(

  • Stefan Kip 1614 posts 4131 karma points c-trib
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 12:24
    Stefan Kip
    0

    Just use this:

    currentDoc.Publish(currentDoc.User);
  • Jakob Jensen 23 posts 43 karma points
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 13:49
    Jakob Jensen
    0

    Hmm umbraco.config is still not updatet

  • Stefan Kip 1614 posts 4131 karma points c-trib
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 13:52
    Stefan Kip
    1
    document.Save();
    document.Publish(document.User);
    umbraco.library.UpdateDocumentCache(document.Id);
  • Jakob Jensen 23 posts 43 karma points
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 14:05
    Jakob Jensen
    0

    thx :-)

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies