Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Bobby 43 posts 63 karma points
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 15:00
    Bobby

Creating Date folders using Auto Folders Package

Hi i am new to umbraco and playing with umbraco for couple of weeks and i tried to install the Blog4Umbraco and created the Blogs using it where it was creating the Date folders for Blog and BlogPost document types. Now i want to create the Datefolders similarly for other Document types.I have found a way that we can acheive it using AutoFolders package and i have installed it in my umbraco. but when i tried to created the date folders for my document types i cannot see the date folders being generated.

Can anyone help me on what are the steps need to create the date folders for my document types using AutoFolders Package.

• Tim 1193 posts 2675 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 15:37
    Tim

If you're running Umbraco 4.7, AutoFolders doesn't work on it, it's currently 4.5 only. I'm in the progress of finishing off a version that works on 4.7, hopefully it shoudl be finished in the next week or so, I just need to finish testing it.

• Bobby 43 posts 63 karma points
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 11:45
    Bobby

Hi Tim,

I have isntalled the Autofolders package and able to create the datefolders for specific document types. WHen i try to list all the posts that i have created i am unable to show as i show the list of blogposts using the Blog4Umbraco. I am using the same skeleton of the XSLT generated from the blog4umbraco p[ackage and replaced the blog/blogpost with my document types. Are you able to do the archives and BlogList posts using the AutoFolders Package.

Can any one help me

• bob baty-barr 1180 posts 1294 karma points MVP
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 17:33
    bob baty-barr

@Tim, any word on your version of autofolders? i thought i had a version that worked, but apparently it works with the older stuff... grrr