Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Dennis Milandt 190 posts 517 karma points
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 20:08
    Dennis Milandt
    0

    How to reload the content tree?

    I have created a dashboard control which can create a content item. I would like to reload the content tree after creating this item.

    How do I reload the content tree for a specific node while keeping the same item selected?

    Or - what options are there to reload the content tree?

    Kind regards
    Dennis Milandt

  • Piquet 14 posts 21 karma points
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 05:42
    Piquet
    0

    Not sure how it would go with the dashboard, but when I do it via an actionhandler in V4 I use
    library.UpdateDocumentCache(documentObject.Id);
    library.RefreshContent();

    Solves if for me.

  • Dennis Milandt 190 posts 517 karma points
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 15:42
    Dennis Milandt
    0

    Thank you very much - I will try that.

  • Dirk De Grave 4541 posts 6021 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 15:50
    Dirk De Grave
    0

    Hi,

    [quote]Not sure how it would go with the dashboard, but when I do it via an actionhandler in V4 I use
    library.UpdateDocumentCache(documentObject.Id);
    library.RefreshContent();[/quote]

    I'd not use library.UpdateDocumentCache() when creating the item because UpdateDocumentCache will publish the document as well... If you'd like to publish in a single operation, then leave it there.

    Regards,
    /Dirk

  • Dennis Milandt 190 posts 517 karma points
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 16:14
    Dennis Milandt
    0

    Neither library.UpdateDocumentCache(documentObject.Id) nor library.RefreshContent() seems to reload the content tree - at least not when called from a dashboard control.

    Perhaps there is some JavaScript function which can be called to trigger the Content Tree to reload.

  • Richard Soeteman 4054 posts 12927 karma points MVP 2x
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 08:58
    Richard Soeteman
    1

    Hi Have not tested this, but try [code]parent.node.reload();[/code] in your Javascript function.

    Cheers,

    Richard

  • Dennis Milandt 190 posts 517 karma points
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 09:13
    Dennis Milandt
    0

    So, reloading the frame containing the Content Tree using JavaScript?

    If I do that in firefox just using Right click -> This frame -> Reload frame, the Content Tree reloads all right, but it does not expand down to the node I currently have open.

    In fact it isn't a dashboard control I am using, but a datatype control from which I have placed some code to create a child item. What I want to do with this reload is to update the Content Tree so it knows that current item now contains children.

    So, for a dashboard control your suggestion would actually do the trick, if it wouldn't be required to set focus on a specific item.

  • Jeroen Breuer 4909 posts 12266 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 12:13
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    I am trying to do the same thing. I want to reload the content tree after I created a new node with a datatype. In the umbraco source code I found the following javascript:

    [code]
    function refreshNode() {

    if (nodeKey != '') {
    if (tree.webFXTreeHandler.all[nodeKey]) {
    tree.webFXTreeHandler.all[nodeKey].src =
    tree.webFXTreeHandler.all[nodeKey].src + '&rnd=' + Math.random() * 10;

    if (tree.webFXTreeHandler.all[nodeKey].parentNode) {
    // Hvis punktet er lukket, skal det åbnes
    if (tree.webFXTreeHandler.all[nodeKey].childNodes.length > 0) {
    if (!tree.webFXTreeHandler.all[nodeKey].open)
    tree.webFXTreeHandler.all[nodeKey].expand();
    tree.webFXTreeHandler.all[nodeKey].reload();
    treeEdited = true;
    }
    } else {
    tree.document.location.href = tree.document.location.href;
    }
    }
    }
    }
    [/code]

    Should this work and how can I call this javascript method from my code behind?

  • Delete me 45 posts 66 karma points
    May 17, 2010 @ 22:58
    Delete me
    0

     

     

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies