Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Bobby 43 posts 63 karma points
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 10:29
    Bobby

mulitple blogs and tags

Hi

I am new to umbraco and i am using umbraco 4.5.1 version of umbraco. I have a scenario where i have two sites in single umbraco installation and each site have its own blog.i m using the blog4umbraco package to create the blogs. Now the problem is my tags in each of the blog are specific. All tags are being displayed irrespective of the blog group.

Blog group : abc

tags: sample,test,abc1

Blog Group : xyz

tags,testing,progress,carpet

But i am not getting the tags specfic to the blog group. i am getting all the tags being displayed when i use the BlogCatgories Macro.

I have done some research and found a link (http://our.umbraco.org/projects/collaboration/blog-4-umbraco/using-blog-4-umbraco/13884-Multiple-Blogs-and-Tag-Clouds?p=1and applied the changes mentioned  to my Blog Catrgories XSLT and also added the Blog Category to the Blog Document type.

I have refrenced the following link but i was unsuccessful.http://refactored.com.au/blog/2010/10/19/altering-xslt-files-for-blog-categories-with-tags/

Here is my XSLT

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE xsl:stylesheet [ <!ENTITY nbsp " "> ]>
    <xsl:stylesheet
      version="1.0"
      xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform"
      xmlns:msxml="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt"
      xmlns:umbraco.library="urn:umbraco.library"
      xmlns:tagsLib="urn:tagsLib"
      exclude-result-prefixes="msxml umbraco.library tagsLib">

<xsl:output method="html" omit-xml-declaration="yes"/>

<xsl:param name="currentPage"/>

<xsl:variable name="blogRoot" select="$currentPage/ancestor-or-self::Blog"/>
    <xsl:variable name="blogRootId" select="$blogRoot/@id"/>
    <xsl:variable name="blogCategory" select="$blogRoot/data[@alias='category']"/>

<xsl:template match="/">
      <ul>