Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• ashwini 43 posts 63 karma points
    May 23, 2012 @ 21:01
    ashwini

How to display members from a group ?

I have used CMS import to import all the members into a membergroup. I want to display all the members from that group on a webpage. I tried to research about the issue but there is not much documentation and i am pretty new to umbraco. Any one please point me in the right direction ??

Thanks in advance !

Ashwini.

• Lee Kelleher 4020 posts 15802 karma points MVP 13x admin c-trib
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 13:39
    Lee Kelleher

Hi Ashwini,

I replied to your other posts (about GetMembersByGroupName) last week - not sure if you have a solution yet?

Rather than using XSLT, you could use a .NET user-control to list the group members instead?

<%@ Control Language="C#" %>
    <% @Import Namespace="System.Text" %>
    <% @Import Namespace="umbraco.cms.businesslogic.member" %>

<script runat="server">
        public static StringBuilder OutputHtml = new StringBuilder();

protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            var group = MemberGroup.GetByName("Active");
            if (group != null)
            {
                var members = group.GetMembers();
                if (members != null && members.Length > 0)
                {
                    foreach (var member in members)
                    {
                        var firstname = member.getProperty("firstName").Value.ToString();
                        var surname = member.getProperty("surname").Value.ToString();

OutputHtml.AppendFormat("{0} {1}<br/><a href='/view-profile.aspx?id={2}'>View Profile</a>", firstname, surname, member.Id);
                    }
                }
            }
        }
    </script>

<%= OutputHtml %>

You could probably do this in a Razor macro too? ;-)

Hope this helps.

Cheers, Lee.

Jun 04, 2012 @ 21:46
    ashwini