Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • James Kahler 36 posts 78 karma points
    May 28, 2014 @ 13:06
    James Kahler
    0

    DialogService multipicker set selected nodes

    Building a custom property editor, in the controller i'm opening a treepicker via the dialogservice.

    When the treepicker is closed then reopened the selected nodes are no longer selected. How do i go about keeping them selected or re-selecting them when the treepicker is opened.

    var selected = [];
    
        $scope.openPicker = function () {
            var ds = dialogService.treePicker({
                callback: itemPicked,
                multiPicker: true,
                section: "content",
                treeAlias: "content",
                startNodeId: 1061,
                scope: $scope
            });
    
            function itemPicked(pickedItems) {
    
                angular.forEach(pickedItems, function (value, key) {
                    selected.push(value);
                });
    
            }
        }
    
  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    May 30, 2014 @ 09:56
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi James

    Think you need to tell the $scope to save the selected values by adding them to $scope.model.value.

    Try having a look at this post on Warrens blog where he describes how he created his first property editor using angularjs http://creativewebspecialist.co.uk/2013/08/23/how-i-built-my-first-property-editor-for-umbraco-belle/

    You should be able to figure it out by the code samples there I think.

    Hope this helps.

    /Jan

  • James Kahler 36 posts 78 karma points
    May 30, 2014 @ 10:38
    James Kahler
    0

    Thanks for the reply Jan

    I'm familiar with building a property editor it's just the dialogservice i'm struggling with.

    There doesn't seem any way to programatically set a node to be selected in a treepicker when it opens.

    I've hunted high and low to find examples of this but as yet I haven't found any, there are plenty of examples of using the dialogservice but none where nodes have been pre selected.

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    May 30, 2014 @ 10:43
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi James

    Aaah, now I get what you mean...sorry about the misunderstanding.

    Yeah the documentation is a bit sparse - Hopefully more will be revealed during CG14 :)

    /Jan

  • P 32 posts 122 karma points
    Feb 05, 2016 @ 14:21
    P
    0

    I'm still having this issue - is there a solution?

    Pete

  • P 32 posts 122 karma points
    Feb 09, 2016 @ 10:02
    P
    0

    In the end, I sidestepped the issue by creating a custom "Item List" property and then only using the dialogPicker when I want to add an item.

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies