Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Biagio Paruolo 1618 posts 1910 karma points c-trib
    May 02, 2012 @ 12:21
    Biagio Paruolo
    0

    Model type in c#...How declare?

    How declare Model or use Model var in c# ( usercontrol )?

    Thanks

  • gilad 185 posts 425 karma points
    May 02, 2012 @ 12:54
    gilad
    0

    Hi Biagio.

    You can use :

    var currentNode = Node.GetCurrent();

    add this to top : 

    using umbraco.NodeFactory;

  • Jeroen Breuer 4908 posts 12265 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    May 02, 2012 @ 13:36
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    You can do it like this:

    dynamic model = new umbraco.MacroEngines.DynamicNode(umbraco.NodeFactory.Node.GetCurrent());

    Here you can find some more info: http://our.umbraco.org/forum/developers/razor/27417-Use-Razor-code-in-UserControl?p=1#comment102639

    Jeroen

  • Biagio Paruolo 1618 posts 1910 karma points c-trib
    May 02, 2012 @ 14:13
    Biagio Paruolo
    0

    Hi, thanks for your help.

    This var items = Model.Parent.Children.Where("customerNo == \"" + profile.Customer_Code + "\""); works in Razor script, but I wish the same code into usercontrol codebehind.

    So I'm going to try this:

             dynamic model = new umbraco.MacroEngines.DynamicNode(umbraco.NodeFactory.Node.GetCurrent());
             var items = model.Parent.Children.Where("customerNo == \"" + profile.Customer_Code + "\"");
  • Jeroen Breuer 4908 posts 12265 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    May 02, 2012 @ 14:14
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    If it works in Razor that code should also work in the code behind of a UserControl :).

    Jeroen

  • Biagio Paruolo 1618 posts 1910 karma points c-trib
    May 02, 2012 @ 16:51
    Biagio Paruolo
    0

    The problem was to code the @Model variable into codebehind...

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft