Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Martin 278 posts 662 karma points
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 16:04
    Martin

News to Razor - Contact Form Select Option

Hi all,

Im completely new to razor and have been looking at the Cultiv Razor Contact package.
    I dont fully grasp Razor, but I have managed to add a custom field and a select option to my contact form.

Im looking for some help on an easier way to create a select option with values that could be used multiple times.

Thanks

Martin 

• Peter Gregory 408 posts 1614 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 08:06
    Peter Gregory

Hi Martin

Unfortunately we had to remove your comment on this topic as it caused an issue on the server for some reason (still under investigation).  Could you please send an email with the code you pasted into that comment to pg [at] umbraco.com so I can investigate the issue further. I will repost that code here if you have not solved your issue yet.  Sorry for the inconvenience.

Peter Gregory
    Umbraco HQ 

• Martin 278 posts 662 karma points
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 10:47
    Martin

Hi Peter, 

Ive emailed yo the code that I had posted. If you didnt recieve it let me know and I'll send again.

In the meantime, if anyone knows how to add a select option and mulitple checkbox to the basic Cultiv Razor Form, any help would be grateful.

Thanks

Martin

• Kurt Emch 44 posts 85 karma points
    May 31, 2013 @ 22:07
    Kurt Emch

Martin did you ever figure this out? I've been at it for a while now and can't crack this code. Lots of stuff going on in here.

I'm rendering options options like this:

<select class="businesstype-req" name="businessType" id="businessType">
    @RenderOptionSet("Manufacturing", "manufacturing", "", "option")
    @RenderOptionSet("Finance", "financing", "", "option")
    </select>