Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• rfiegle 5 posts 25 karma points
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 16:38
    rfiegle

OrderBy on numeric property not working

Hi - I am new to Umbraco.  I am trying to sort pages in a nav macro based on a custom numeric property in their doc type.  I don't get an error, but the pages aren't sorted.  Here is the entire macro:

<nav> 
    <ul id="topNavigation">
    @{ var homeNode = Model.AncestorOrSelf("HomePage"); }

<li><a href="@homeNode.Url" class="@Library.If(homeNode.Id == Model.Id, "current", "")">@homeNode.pageTitle</a></li>

@foreach (var page in homeNode.Children.Where("Visible").OrderBy("sortOrder"))
            {
                if (page.HasProperty("pageTitle"))
                     {
                <li>
                   <a href="@page.Url" class="@Library.If(page.Id == Model.Id, "current", "")">@page.pageTitle</a>

<!-- If the page has child nodes (2nd level) that are visible -->
                            @if (page.Children.Where("Visible").Count() > 0)
                            {
                           <ul class="childNavList">
                                   @foreach (var childPage in page.Children.Where("Visible").OrderBy("sortOrder"))
                                            {
                                           <li><a href="@childPage.Url" class="@Library.If(childPage.Id == Model.Id, "current", "")">@childPage.pageTitle</a></li>
                                            }
                                    </ul>
                            }
                            else if (page.Name == "Map Page") {
                                <ul class="childNavList">
                                    <li><a href="/map-page.aspx?q=driver">Driver</a></li>
                                    <li><a href="/map-page.aspx?q=staff">Staff</a></li>