Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Hardy Wang 91 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 03:32
    Hardy Wang
    0

    Inline Razor Stopped Working in 4.11.0?

    I have a fresh installation of 4.11.0, and I created a test master page like

    <%@ Master Language="C#" MasterPageFile="~/umbraco/masterpages/default.master" AutoEventWireup="true" %>

    <asp:Content ContentPlaceHolderID="ContentPlaceHolderDefault" runat="server">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
    <head></head>
    <body>
    <umbraco:Item field="content" runat="server" />
    <br />
    <umbraco:Macro ID="Macro1" runat="server" Language="cshtml">
    @System.Threading.Thread.CurrentThread.CurrentCulture.Name
    </umbraco:Macro>
    </body>
    </html>
    </asp:Content>

    Here I have a piece of inline Razor script. It works well in 4.9.0. But when I load a page with this master template I got an error message

    Error loading MacroEngine script (file: )

    Any clue is it a broken change?

  • Fuji Kusaka 2203 posts 4220 karma points
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 05:18
    Fuji Kusaka
    0

    Hardy seems like you are actually calling a macros with ID= "Macro1", can you try this instead assuming you are making use of inline razor in templates

     <umbraco:Macro runat="server" language="cshtml">   
    @System.Threading.Thread.CurrentThread.CurrentCulture.Name   
     </umbraco:Macro> 

    //fuji

     

  • Stephen Davidson 216 posts 392 karma points
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 12:43
    Stephen Davidson
    0

    Can we see the Macro? I know there has been a change in the way you access the properties on your page...

    @Html.Raw(Model.Content.GetPropertyValue("bodyText"))

    has become 

    @Html.Raw(Model.Content.GetPropertyValue<string>("bodyText"))

    Regards,

    S

  • Hardy Wang 91 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 14:16
    Hardy Wang
    0

    Fuji -- I tried, with or without the ID=..." I got same error, however it works in 4.9.0 well.

    Stephen -- My macro is just one line of code as you have seen in the post, the error is not caused by <umbraco:Item field="content" runat="server" />, I removed it and got same error.

  • James Lau 37 posts 58 karma points
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 03:24
    James Lau
    0

    Have you change umbracoSettings.config?

     <scriptFileTypes>js,xml,cshtml</scriptFileTypes>
  • Nathan Woulfe 447 posts 1664 karma points MVP 5x hq c-trib
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 07:10
    Nathan Woulfe
    0

    Fuji - you're confusing ID with Alias.

    James - I don't have cshtml included in that key and inline razor works fine.

    Hardy - strange. I've just tried your exact code and it works perfectly. Must be something else going on in your environment. Definitely isn't a breaking change from the upgrade, at least not around inline razor, as far as I can see.

  • Fuji Kusaka 2203 posts 4220 karma points
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 07:17
    Fuji Kusaka
    0

    Mine as well is working just fine. 

  • Tom 713 posts 954 karma points
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 16:13
    Tom
    0

    Just ran in to the GetPropertyValue issue. Just wondering for future reference WHERE are breaking changes like this documented.

    It's pretty major to release what's called a small patch that then blows up nearly all your razor views and macros..

    I'd like to know for future reference so i can keep up with what's going on rather than hunting on the forum to find what may/may not have changed..

     

    Cheers

    Tom

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft