Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Manish 373 posts 932 karma points
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 07:17
    Manish
    0

    Exclude Node Type is not working (Razor Search)

    I have a node in XML with the name "productPageTitle" and I dont want this node to be a part of search result.

    <ExcludeNodeTypes>
          <add Name="titleProperties"/>
        </ExcludeNodeTypes>

    So I used <ExcludeNodeType> but still as a part of result.

    How can I exclude this node from search results?

  • Fuji Kusaka 2203 posts 4220 karma points
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 07:38
    Fuji Kusaka
    0

    Hi Manish,

    In your razor script did you reference this property alias ?

    Also have try using lucence to see the words being indexed ?

     

  • Manish 373 posts 932 karma points
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 09:09
    Manish
    0

    In your razor script did you reference this property alias ? -- where to refrence 

    I just added in ExamineIndex.config file

    As

        <IndexSet SetName="RazorSiteIndexSet"

                  IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/RazorSite/" />

      <ExcludeNodeTypes>

        <add Name="productPageTitle" />

      <ExcludeNodeTypes />

        <IndexSet SetName="ExternalIndexSet"

                  IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/External/" />

    </ExamineLuceneIndexSets>

    where   <add Name="productPageTitle" /> is alias of generic property.

     

     


  • Manish 373 posts 932 karma points
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 09:11
    Manish
    0

    Please response in detail so i can get it 

  • Manish 373 posts 932 karma points
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 09:35
    Manish
    0

        <!-- Default Indexset for external searches, this indexes all fields on all types of nodes-->

        <IndexSet SetName="RazorSiteIndexSet"

                  IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/RazorSite/" />

      <ExcludeNodeTypes>

        <add Name="productPageTitle" />

      </ExcludeNodeTypes>

        <IndexSet SetName="ExternalIndexSet"

                  IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/External/" />

    But this is giving me error of cshtml.
  • antao 81 posts 371 karma points
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 12:24
    antao
    0

    Hey Manish, what is the specific error in the .cshtml? 

    You can use Luke (http://code.google.com/p/luke/) to check what is being indexed with Lucene.

     

    Also, I would not get or filter data in the razor view.

  • Manish 373 posts 932 karma points
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 13:28
    Manish
    0

    all works fine if i use 

        <!-- Default Indexset for external searches, this indexes all fields on all types of nodes-->

        <IndexSet SetName="RazorSiteIndexSet"

                  IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/RazorSite/" />

        <IndexSet SetName="ExternalIndexSet" IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/External/" />

      

    </ExamineLuceneIndexSets>

     

    but if add this 

     <IndexSet SetName="InternalMemberIndexSet"

                IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/InternalMember/">

        <IndexAttributeFields>

          <add Name="id" />

          <add Name="nodeName" />

          <add Name="updateDate" />

          <add Name="writerName" />

          <add Name="loginName" />

          <add Name="email" />

          <add Name="nodeTypeAlias" />

          <add Name="productPageTitle" />

        </IndexAttributeFields>

        <IndexUserFields />

        <IncludeNodeTypes />

        <ExcludeNodeTypes />

      </IndexSet>

     

      <!-- Default Indexset for external searches, this indexes all fields on all types of nodes-->

      <IndexSet SetName="RazorSiteIndexSet"

                IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/RazorSite/" />

      <IndexSet SetName="ExternalIndexSet" IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/External/" />

      </>

     

    gies me error ::Error loading Razor Script SearchFilter.cshtml

     

    but in case of first it also display the result if the search key is the part of page title and i don't want to add if search key exists in page title.

  • Kelsee Ishmael 71 posts 158 karma points
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 22:25
    Kelsee Ishmael
    0

    This is an old post..but I believe the problem is that you are closing the index set before setting it's properties

    <IndexSet SetName="RazorSiteIndexSet" IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/RazorSite/" />
       <ExcludeNodeTypes>
          <add Name="productPageTitle" />
       <ExcludeNodeTypes />
    <IndexSet SetName="ExternalIndexSet" IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/External/" />
    

    The above should instead be:

    <IndexSet SetName="RazorSiteIndexSet" IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/RazorSite/">
       <ExcludeNodeTypes>
          <add Name="productPageTitle" />
       <ExcludeNodeTypes />
    </IndexSet>
    <IndexSet SetName="ExternalIndexSet" IndexPath="~/App_Data/TEMP/ExamineIndexes/External/" />
    
  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies