Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Kristina 33 posts 49 karma points
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 10:46
    Kristina

Send form value and make a new documenttype-item of it

Hello everybody!

I'm new here. I use Umbraco for about 3 months now. I'm a student in Multimedia Writing and I have to do my final paper - a website - with Umbraco. 

I made a gallery, when you click on a picture, it opens with a colorbox, then in the colorbox below the picture you can add a comment (form with text input and submit button). So, in MEDIA I have a documenttype, nay mediatype 'Picture' with an allowed child-documenttype 'Comment'. When somebody wrote a comment and click the submit button I want to save the value of the text input(the comment) as a new mediatype item  'Comment' to be able to show the comments when you click on the picture of the gallery the next time.

I hope my explanation was clear and I hope that someone can help me, it's really important.

Thanks, Kristina

• Alex Skrypnyk 6133 posts 23952 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 15:03
    Alex Skrypnyk

Hi Kristina ))

I think it isn't right way to store comments in Media section.

Your 'MEDIA' - folder in content section ?

THanks,

Alex

Apr 05, 2013 @ 15:20
    Kristina

But all the pictures of a gallery are in the media folder. And I have to assign the comment to the right picture. 

I'll create about 20 galleries with about 20 pictures in each gallery :S

I have no idea how to make it

Apr 05, 2013 @ 15:28
    Kristina