Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jon Bone 7 posts 37 karma points
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 12:08
    Jon Bone

@Model.NodeTypeAlias - How is this set

Hi,

I am very new to Umbraco and have inherited a site that my client would like extending. On the whole I've found Umbraco very easy to get to grips with and extend as I desire, however one thing has me stumped.

The agency that designed the site has set a class on the body element to @Model.NodeTypeAlias and I cannot figure out how this is set.

When looking at my local and staging site the class attribute is as expected, but on my clients production server this class is set incorrectly, looking through the setup for the Document Types and Templates all settings appear to match between installations.

The site is using umbraco 4.7.1.1.

I'd be grateful to anyone who can help me out with this question.

Cheers, Jon.

• Jeavon Leopold 3074 posts 13631 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 12:31
    Jeavon Leopold

Hi Jon,

Welcome to Our!

The value will be alias of the document type being rendered. Documentation here

Jeavon

Jan 06, 2014 @ 12:54
    Jon Bone

Hi Jeavon, thanks for the welcome and the quick reply.

Just for my own sanity, I've deleted the content item and document type that I'm working with and recreated them.

The document type has an alias of CandidatePortal, yet when I open the page and view the source the class attribute of the body element is Home.

I'm sure this is something really obvious that I'm missing as when I look at my test site the class attribute is CandidatePortal.

Jan 06, 2014 @ 14:01
    Jeavon Leopold

Strange, are you sure the page you are viewing on the front end website is using your new document type?

Jan 06, 2014 @ 14:21
    Jon Bone