Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • lj 81 posts 425 karma points
    Jun 06, 2014 @ 13:24
    lj
    0

    how to clear media cache dynamicnode uses

    I am using DynamicNode in a macro script to get a reference to a custom media type which is a property of a content page.

    DynamicNode bannerNode = new DynamicNode(bannerId);

    ....

    string imageNodeId = bannerNode.HasValue("bannerImage") ? bannerNode.GetPropertyValue("bannerImage") : "0";

     

    when I add a new property to this custom media type and run the razor script the new field is not getting recongnised. Ive tried republishing content page and republishing the entire site but still the new property is not getting recognised. What i think is happening is DynamicNode is reading an old cached version of the media item. So my question is how do i clear the cache that DynamicNodeis is using to refernce the media item.

     

    Thanks

    lj

     

  • Jeavon Leopold 3072 posts 13628 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Jun 06, 2014 @ 13:26
    Jeavon Leopold
    1

    Delete the ExamineIndexes folder and all contents inside App_Data/Temp, you will need to stop the application pool first as some files will be locked

  • lj 81 posts 425 karma points
    Jun 06, 2014 @ 16:46
    lj
    100

    cheers i used examine management in the developer section and solved my issue.

  • lj 81 posts 425 karma points
    Jun 06, 2014 @ 16:56
    lj
    0

    Accidentally marked my thankyou message as answer how do i undo this

  • Jeavon Leopold 3072 posts 13628 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Jun 07, 2014 @ 11:29
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Great it's fixed, unfortunately you can't undo marking a solution.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft