Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Tinyy 4 posts 24 karma points
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 07:33
    Tinyy

Next/Prev Article Scrolling

Hi! I am very new to this level of coding but have never got this stumped before...hoping you can help...

I am trying to basically dynamically populate next and previous buttons on each event page. The problem arises when i have 2 events with the same event date. I have tried adding a second filter using createdate but I'm stuck in a loop somewhere...

First time I have ever posted to a forum but I guess you would need to see the code? I'm sure its very over complicated and long winded as it is...

@* Next Event *@
        var myList = new List<umbraco.MacroEngines.DynamicNode>();

foreach (dynamic nextPage in @Model.AncestorOrSelf(2).DescendantsOrSelf().Where("eventDate >= @0", currentPageDate).OrderBy("eventDate desc")) {
                    if (@nextPage.Name != "Events" && @nextPage.Name != @Model.Name)
                    {       
                        if (@nextPage.eventDate > currentPageDate)
                        {
                            if (@nextPage.eventDate >= DateTime.Now)
                            {
                                    nextURL = @nextPage.NiceUrl;

}

}
                        else if (@nextPage.eventDate == currentPageDate)
                        {
                            foreach (dynamic nextPageSame in @Model.AncestorOrSelf(2).DescendantsOrSelf().Where("eventDate = @0", currentPageDate).OrderBy("eventVen").Take(1))
                            {
                            <p>@nextPage.Name</p>
                            }
                        }
                    }
                }

• Steve Morgan 1348 posts 4457 karma points c-trib
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 10:25
    Steve Morgan