Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Gonçalo Assunção 39 posts 68 karma points
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 19:12
    Gonçalo Assunção

RenderMacroContent renders raw HTML

Hey guys,

I'm new to Umbraco6, and I am trying to call a xslt macro into a razor file.

This is what my code looks like:
    @using System.Web
    @using System.Web.Mvc
    @using System.Web.Security
    @using umbraco.MacroEngines

<div id="renewButtonContainer">
         @umbraco.library.RenderMacroContent("<?UMBRACO_MACRO macroAlias=\"RenewSubscriptionButton\" ></?UMBRACO_MACRO>", Model.Id)

</div>

The output of this is the following:

<div class="renewButton">
         <a href="#"><xsl:value-of select="$renewButton" /></a>
      </div>

instead of the actual "button"...

I've tried to use the "@Html.Raw(umbraco.library.....) method, but it didn't worked...

Thank you in advanced

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 19:31
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Goncalo (Sorry, don't know how to make the special characters to spell your name 100% correct) and welcome to our :)

Why are you trying to render the XSLT macro from a Razor based macro? What is your scenario? And could there perhaps be another way around it?

Sounds like you should just output the XSLT macro directly in a template instead of a macro - And if not then just fetch the needed button value using your Razor macro?

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Cheers, Jan

Dec 04, 2014 @ 10:39
    Gonçalo Assunção

Hey Jan, Thank you for your anwser!

Well, I have used this XSLT macro in other pages, so I thought that I could use it in the header of the page, wich is coded in razor.

The project manager gave me this chalenge, since I am still learning my way around Umbraco and XSLT...

Dec 04, 2014 @ 10:49
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Gonçalo