Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• montana 42 posts 63 karma points
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 01:12
    montana

XSLT output explicit content blocks outside of main site tree...

total newb to umbraco, seems like a very well constructed system.I'm having a little bit of trouble in the outset here..

Is there anyway to efficiently accomplish the following structure:

<nav> [already done]

<doc main body> [already done]

<explicitly called content block1> [seemingly difficult to accomplish ?]

<explicitly called content block2>

<explicitly called content block3>

I've created doctypes of contentBlock that sit at a sibling level to the site tree. The content block calls are where I'm finding some difficulty. Ive managed to get the $currentPage source from the root onwards, but when using the xpath to select explicit contentBlock nodes I get erratic [or no] results...

I'm printing essentially the entire document tree with this:

<xsl:template match="/">
            <xsl:for-each select="$currentPage/parent::*">
                <xsl:value-of select="."/>
            </xsl:for-each>
        </xsl:template>

so I can see the root/contentBlock/contentBlock@nodeName='column' path I'm looking for....

<root>

<contentBlock id="1077" parentID="-1" level="1" writerID="1" creatorID="1" nodeType="1075" template="1076" sortOrder="3" createDate="2010-08-12T18:53:52" updateDate="2010-08-12T18:55:38" nodeName="contentBlocks" urlName="contentblocks" writerName="montana" creatorName="montana" path="-1,1077" isDoc="">
            <content></content>
            <contentBlock id="1078" parentID="1077" level="2" writerID="1" creatorID="1" nodeType="1075" template="1076" sortOrder="1" createDate="2010-08-12T18:54:47" updateDate="2010-08-13T14:28:10" nodeName="column" urlName="column" writerName="montana" creatorName="montana" path="-1,1077,1078" isDoc="">
                <content>