Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • kukuwka 75 posts 96 karma points
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 09:24
    kukuwka
    0

    Use one macro in another macro

     

    Hi,

    Can I use one macro in another macro?

    If yes,how can I do it?

     

    Thanks,

    kukuwka

  • Matt Brailsford 4125 posts 22223 karma points MVP 9x c-trib
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 09:28
    Matt Brailsford
    2

    Hi Kukuwka,

    You may want to look into the umbraco.library method RenderMacroContent. There is a good description on the old wiki page here:

    http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Umbraco/Reference/umbraco.library/RenderMacroContent

    You'll need to use the old macro tag as described in the link above, but should hopefully give you the right starting point.

    Matt

  • Rik Helsen 670 posts 873 karma points
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 10:23
    Rik Helsen
    0

    Post  a real life code sample here when it worked, because we never got the example from that wiki page to work when we tried...

  • Matt Brailsford 4125 posts 22223 karma points MVP 9x c-trib
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 10:42
    Matt Brailsford
    1

    Hi Rik,

    Here is an example pulled from a live project

    <xsl:value-of select="umbraco.library:RenderMacroContent(concat('&lt;?UMBRACO_MACRO  macroAlias=&quot;header&quot; text=&quot;', $node/@nodeName,'&quot; /&gt;'), $node/@id)" disable-output-escaping="yes"/>

    Matt

  • Rik Helsen 670 posts 873 karma points
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 10:59
    Rik Helsen
    0

    Thanks :)

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft