Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Brian Juul Andersen 44 posts 98 karma points c-trib
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 14:24
    Brian Juul Andersen
    0

    Navigation Prototype - can´t get it working.

    Pretty new to umbraco and XSLT so go easy on me ;)

     

    I´ve tried to use the Navigation Prototype XSLT script to try to create a single level menu.

    After inserting the macro into the template the only thing the XSLT script returns is an empty set of <ul> </ul>-tags.

    No <li>´s  - but why ?

    I´ve tried to change the value of the level variable but had no succes with it.

    <xsl:variable name="level" select="0"/>

     

    The content tree is pretty simple...

    [content]

    -[page1]

    -[page2]

    I´ve checked that umbracoNaviHide is not set for the pages and that it is defined as a boolean (True/False) in the document type.

    Umbraco is version 4.5.2 with the new schema (snippet from umbracoSettings.config)

        <!-- to enable new content schema, this needs to be false -->
        <UseLegacyXmlSchema>false</UseLegacyXmlSchema>

     

    Here is what I´ve been working with - it´s close to the standard Navigation Prototype..


    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE xsl:stylesheet [ <!ENTITY nbsp "&#x00A0;"> ]>
    <xsl:stylesheet
      version="1.0"
      xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform"
      xmlns:msxml="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt"
      xmlns:umbraco.library="urn:umbraco.library" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltCommon="urn:Exslt.ExsltCommon" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes="urn:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltMath="urn:Exslt.ExsltMath" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions="urn:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltStrings="urn:Exslt.ExsltStrings" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltSets="urn:Exslt.ExsltSets"
      exclude-result-prefixes="msxml umbraco.library Exslt.ExsltCommon Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes Exslt.ExsltMath Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions Exslt.ExsltStrings Exslt.ExsltSets ">


    <xsl:output method="xml" omit-xml-declaration="yes" />

    <xsl:param name="currentPage"/>

    <!-- Input the documenttype you want here -->
    <!-- Typically '1' for topnavigtaion and '2' for 2nd level -->
    <!-- Use div elements around this macro combined with css -->
    <!-- for styling the navigation -->
    <xsl:variable name="level" select="1"/>

    <xsl:template match="/">

    <!-- The fun starts here -->
    <ul style="outline: 1px solid red; width: 10px; height: 10px;">
    <xsl:for-each select="$currentPage/ancestor-or-self::* [@isDoc and @level=$level]/* [@isDoc and string(umbracoNaviHide) != '1']">
      <li>
        <a href="{umbraco.library:NiceUrl(@id)}">
          <xsl:if test="$currentPage/ancestor-or-self::*/@id = current()/@id">
            <!-- we're under the item - you can do your own styling here -->
            <xsl:attribute name="class">selected</xsl:attribute>
          </xsl:if>
          <xsl:value-of select="@nodeName"/>
        </a>
      </li>
    </xsl:for-each>
    </ul>

    </xsl:template>

    </xsl:stylesheet>


    Any ideas to how I can get the script working and returning <li>´s as well ?

  • Rich Green 2246 posts 4008 karma points
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 14:30
    Rich Green
    0

    Hey Brian,

    It depends what level your content is on, it certainly wont be on 0 so try changing it to 2

    <xsl:variable name="level" select="2"/>

    If that doesn't work then post an image of your content tree and we can figure it out.

    Best of luck

    Rich

  • Brian Juul Andersen 44 posts 98 karma points c-trib
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 14:44
    Brian Juul Andersen
    0

    Here is the content tree.

     

    I´ve tried the levels 0, 1, 2, 3, 4 .. but still no luck.

  • Rich Green 2246 posts 4008 karma points
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 14:53
    Rich Green
    0

    Hi Brian,

    Not meaning to create you another problem, however unless 'Sprojtestobe' and ' NEK' are separate websites you should probably move them under a 'Home' Node, so your structure will look like this

    Content

    - Home

    - Sprojtestobe

    - NEK

    - Any other new content

    If you do this then and change the level to 2, you should get your li's listed.

    Rich

  • Brian Juul Andersen 44 posts 98 karma points c-trib
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 15:10
    Brian Juul Andersen
    0

    Ahaaaaa !

     

    I made the changes in the content tree and tried a few numbers for the level variable. Setting it to 1 gave me the <li>´s ! Yeeeeppiieeeh !! ;)

     

    Thanks for the quick reply Rich !

  • Brian Juul Andersen 44 posts 98 karma points c-trib
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 15:10
    Brian Juul Andersen
    0

    Ahaaaaa !

     

    I made the changes you suggested in the content tree and tried a few numbers for the level variable. Setting it to 1 gave me the <li>´s ! Yeeeeppiieeeh !! ;)

     

    Thanks for the quick reply Rich !

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies