Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• pikej 27 posts 47 karma points
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 22:24
    pikej

Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\UCommentListComments.xslt

hi guys,

I got Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\UCommentListComments.xslt when trying to start a page with UComment package.

The same happens when I try to load a blog projects. I can see 

Please check config/xsltExentions.config.

I check this file but there is there:

<ext assembly="\bin\UComment" type="UComment.XSLTLibrary" alias="UCommentLibrary"> 

What could cause this? I am pretty new to umbraco and would really appreciate any help.

thanks in advance.

• eddy 43 posts 64 karma points
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 09:44
    eddy

Hi Pikej,

Maybe my post could help you.

Eddy

• James 3 posts 23 karma points
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 20:56
    James

Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\UCommentListComments.xslt

I have run "?umbDebugShowTrace=true" and got this part in red

umbracoMacro InnerException    Could not load assembly C:\HostingSpaces\sosociet\sosociety.com\wwwroot\bin\bin\UComment.dll for XSLT extension UCommentLibrary. Please check config/xsltExentions.config.
    Could not load assembly C:\HostingSpaces\sosociet\sosociety.com\wwwroot\bin\bin\UComment.dll for XSLT extension UCommentLibrary. Please check config/xsltExentions.config.
      at umbraco.macro.GetXsltExtensions()
      at umbraco.macro.AddMacroXsltExtensions()
      at umbraco.macro.AddXsltExtensions()
      at umbraco.macro.GetXsltTransformResult(XmlDocument macroXML, XslCompiledTransform xslt, Dictionary`2 parameters)
      at umbraco.macro.GetXsltTransformResult(XmlDocument macroXML, XslCompiledTransform xslt)
      at umbraco.macro.loadMacroXSLT(macro macro, Hashtable attributes, Hashtable pageElements)    0.0091524    0.000747