Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Phil Crowe 192 posts 256 karma points
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 17:08
    Phil Crowe
    0

    referencing catcha dll breaks xslt

    i was adding a captcha (following http://code.google.com/apis/recaptcha/docs/aspnet.html) to my umbraco site all the xslt files on the site fail to parse after i add a reference to the dll. im using version 4.7, any idea why this might be the case? any help appreciated.

  • Darren Ferguson 1022 posts 3259 karma points MVP c-trib
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 17:17
    Darren Ferguson
    0

    Try going into the Umbraco developer section and saving one of the XSLT files.

    This should give you some kind of useful exception message which you can then paste here.

     

     

  • Phil Crowe 192 posts 256 karma points
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 17:28
    Phil Crowe
    0

    System.Exception: Unable to load one or more of the types in assembly 'Recaptcha, Version=1.0.5.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9afc4d65b28c38c2'. Exceptions were thrown:
    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'System.Web.Mvc, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified. 
    at umbraco.BusinessLogic.Utils.TypeFinder.FindClassesMarkedWithAttribute(Assembly assembly, Type attribute) 
    at umbraco.BusinessLogic.Utils.TypeFinder.FindClassesMarkedWithAttribute(Type attribute) 
    at umbraco.macro.GetXsltExtensionsImpl() 
    at umbraco.macro.b__4() 
    at umbraco.cms.businesslogic.cache.Cache.GetCacheItem[TT](String cacheKey, Object syncLock, CacheItemPriority priority, CacheItemRemovedCallback refreshAction, CacheDependency cacheDependency, TimeSpan timeout, GetCacheItemDelegate`1 getCacheItem) 
    at umbraco.macro.GetXsltExtensions() 
    at umbraco.macro.AddMacroXsltExtensions() 

  • Darren Ferguson 1022 posts 3259 karma points MVP c-trib
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 17:42
    Darren Ferguson
    0

    Do you have asp.net MVC installed?

  • Phil Crowe 192 posts 256 karma points
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 17:49
    Phil Crowe
    0

    i found this: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4499405/add-reference-to-dll-asp-net which suggests its the wrong version of the dll, this guy said he used and older version and it worked, but there only seems to be one version on the recaptcha site

  • Phil Crowe 192 posts 256 karma points
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 17:50
    Phil Crowe
    0

    I dont think so, this is not an mvc project and i havent touched mvc before. where do i install it? will it affect anything on the site if i do?

  • Damiaan 442 posts 1301 karma points MVP 6x c-trib
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 22:07
    Damiaan
    0

    You can download the runtime from http://www.asp.net/mvc

    After installation you can find the installed DLL's on C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft ASP.NET

    Then just copy the DLL into the bin folder.

  • Eran Meir 401 posts 543 karma points
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 22:35
    Eran Meir
    4

    i had this before, i just needed to add this to web.config and it solved it 

    <runtime>
            <assemblyBinding xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1">
                <dependentAssembly>
                    <assemblyIdentity name="System.Web.Mvc" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35"/>
                    <bindingRedirect oldVersion="1.0.0.0"
              newVersion="2.0.0.0"/>
                </dependentAssembly>
            </assemblyBinding>
        </runtime>

  • Phil Crowe 192 posts 256 karma points
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 11:20
    Phil Crowe
    0

    THANKS ERAN! this has caused me so much stress, i havent been able to find a solution anywhere.

  • Chris A 11 posts 32 karma points
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 01:00
    Chris A
    0

    I had this issue after upgrading a site (which included a user control using reCaptcha) from 4.5.2 to 4.7.1, and was very glad to see that other users had already posted on it - thanks guys !    I tried Eran's solution above, which unfortunately didn't work in this case.  So I tried some of the other advice and downgraded the reCaptcha dll from 1.05 to 1.03 (obviously I also had to recompile the user control) - this fixed the problem for me.

  • Ben Norman 167 posts 276 karma points
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 00:32
    Ben Norman
    2

    Okey Dokey,

    I hit this error on .net 4 running Umbraco 4.7.1.1.

    This is the full runtime node so you can get a bit more context but I only had to add the last dependentAssembly node and it was fixed.

      <runtime>
        <!-- Old asp.net ajax assembly bindings -->
        <assemblyBinding xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1">
          <dependentAssembly>
            <assemblyIdentity name="System.Web.Extensions" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" />
            <bindingRedirect oldVersion="1.0.0.0-1.1.0.0" newVersion="4.0.0.0" />
          </dependentAssembly>
          <dependentAssembly>
            <assemblyIdentity name="System.Web.Extensions.Design" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" />
            <bindingRedirect oldVersion="1.0.0.0-1.1.0.0" newVersion="4.0.0.0" />
          </dependentAssembly>
          <dependentAssembly>
            <assemblyIdentity name="System.Web.Mvc" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35"/>
            <bindingRedirect oldVersion="1.0.0.0" newVersion="3.0.0.0"/>
          </dependentAssembly>
        </assemblyBinding>
      </runtime>

    Cheers

  • Olie 11 posts 52 karma points
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 23:38
    Olie
    0

    None of this worked for me so another option is download the recaptcha source via SVN...

    http://code.google.com/p/recaptcha/source/checkout

    ...then remove the references to MVC & the MVC Control, recompile, and done!

  • Pete 213 posts 285 karma points
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 13:37
    Pete
    0

    @Olie, did you get your non mvc working? I downloaded, took out the mvc references n recompiled, but doesn't want to work.

    pete

  • Rob Watkins 369 posts 701 karma points
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 16:03
    Rob Watkins
    0

    Eran and Ben's solutions should work - the key thing is newVersion of the DLL you are mapping to must match the one you actually have :o)

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft