Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • vaibhav 119 posts 139 karma points
    May 03, 2011 @ 09:24
    vaibhav
    0

    Problem with truncatestring in aslt

    Hi,

    I have this in my xslt

    <div id="newscontentArea">
                  <div id="newscontentHeader"><xsl:value-of select="umbraco.library:ReplaceLineBreaks(contentHeader)" /></div>
                  <div id="newscontentDate"><xsl:value-of select="umbraco.library:ShortDate(@createDate, true(), ' - ')" /></div>
                  <div id="articlecontent"><xsl:value-of select="umbraco.library:TruncateString(umbraco.library:ReplaceLineBreaks(article),72,'')" disable-output-escaping="yes"/>
                      <xsl:if test="string-length(umbraco.library:ReplaceLineBreaks(article) &gt; 72)">  <!-- only show the link if truncated? -->
                           <a href="{umbraco.library:NiceUrl(@id)}">  >> </a>  
                      </xsl:if>
                  </div>
              </div>

    Problem 1 .

    When i see this in browser then i see the <br> tag after & before this

    <div id="articlecontent"><xsl:value-of select="umbraco.library:TruncateString(umbraco.library:ReplaceLineBreaks(article),72,'')" disable-output-escaping="yes"/>

    what to do so that i dont get this <br>

     

     

  • Kim Andersen 1447 posts 2196 karma points MVP
    May 03, 2011 @ 09:40
    Kim Andersen
    0

    Hi vaibhav

    Maybe the 'article' contains some line breaks. Could you try outputting the entire content of article in a textarea like this:

    <textarea>
    <xsl:copy-of select="article" />
    </textarea>

    /Kim A

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    May 07, 2011 @ 12:20
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Vaibhav

    Is this online somewhere so we can see the generated output?

    /Jan

  • Kim Andersen 1447 posts 2196 karma points MVP
    May 11, 2011 @ 22:33
    Kim Andersen
    0

    Hi vaibhav

    Did you ever find a solution to this issue? If you did, could you post it in here so we can see what caused the "error".

    /Kim A

  • vaibhav 119 posts 139 karma points
    May 13, 2011 @ 14:15
    vaibhav
    0

    No i dident found the solution for this error......

  • Kim Andersen 1447 posts 2196 karma points MVP
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:08
    Kim Andersen
    0

    Have you tried the textarea-trick that I mentioned in my first answer?

    /Kim A

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft