Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Niels 63 posts 119 karma points
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 14:13
    Niels

Select css by nodename with multiple websites

Good day,

I'm very busy with a project that haves multiple websites in one umbraco setup, but I have a little problem with the following thing. 

I want to use one master-template and therefore I only want to change the source of the css file dynamically/appendable on the sitename or nodename from the website. Now I have created the following XSLT and it works on the homepage, but when I select a childnode it will load no style.

Now I know with my xslt's it always select the nodename of the current node, but I want to select the website/root node. 

I'm a newbie in Umbraco and xslt, so please go easy on me ;-) and please help me on this one.

<xsl:for-each select="currentPage">
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/css/{@nodeName}.css"/>
      </xsl:for-each>

• Fuji Kusaka 2203 posts 4220 karma points
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 14:21
    Fuji Kusaka

Hi Niels,

Are you planning on changing the css style through the backend? I did something alike by using dataType where the client can change the colorscheme of its homepage with predefine style.

If you want something like that let me know.

//fuji

Jul 27, 2011 @ 14:32
    Niels

@Fuji 

That's not necessary because every new website that will be created, must have it's own colors/colorscheme that's not the same as the others and not only the colors will be different, but also the layout.

But thank you very much for your input.

• Medjeti 75 posts 126 karma points
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 15:06
    Medjeti

Hey Niels,

This should work:

<xsl:variable name="frontpage" select="$currentPage /ancestor-or-self::Frontpage" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/css/{$frontpage /@nodeName}.css"/>