Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Ed Collins 9 posts 29 karma points
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 14:22
    Ed Collins

Using XSLT to retrieve ID of a linked file

I need help on what is probably a simple problem, as I'm new to Umbraco and XSLT.

The Doc Type of the node has one property that will link to a file using the Media Picker, in this case a PDF file. My goal is to set up child nodes using this docuement type and have the parent node read all of the children and list the values. That part I can do easily enough. The problem is when trying to create a URL that will link to the PDF file resource.I am able to pull the ID for the PDF (1533) but cannot build the URL in my XSLT without an error. (Hopefully my explanation is clear.)

Here is the code as I have it now. There are several lines at the bottom that I'm using for testing/debug. Thanks for any help.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE xsl:stylesheet [ <!ENTITY nbsp "&#x00A0;"> ]>
    <xsl:stylesheet
        version="1.0"
        xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform"
        xmlns:msxml="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt"
        xmlns:umbraco.library="urn:umbraco.library" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltCommon="urn:Exslt.ExsltCommon" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes="urn:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltMath="urn:Exslt.ExsltMath" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions="urn:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltStrings="urn:Exslt.ExsltStrings" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltSets="urn:Exslt.ExsltSets" xmlns:umbraco.contour="urn:umbraco.contour" xmlns:PS.XSLTsearch="urn:PS.XSLTsearch"
        exclude-result-prefixes="msxml umbraco.library Exslt.ExsltCommon Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes Exslt.ExsltMath Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions Exslt.ExsltStrings Exslt.ExsltSets umbraco.contour PS.XSLTsearch ">

<xsl:output method="xml" omit-xml-declaration="yes"/>

<xsl:param name="currentPage"/>