Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• David 39 posts 119 karma points
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 14:25
    David

JavaScript with XSLT

Hello,

I hope someone can help me, I'm new to XSLT and I'm trying to extend XSLT with javascript to change  link text  within on a link within the navigation depending on the subdomain (es.domainname.co.uk or de.domain.co.uk etc.)

I suspect it might be something to do with the namespace not being delaclared correctly?

Thank you for any help on this.

Regards

David

Please find below XSLT with the errors below that.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE xsl:stylesheet [ <!ENTITY nbsp "&#x00A0;"> ]>
    <xsl:stylesheet
      version="1.0"
      xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform"
      xmlns:msxml="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt"
      xmlns:umbraco.library="urn:umbraco.library" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltCommon="urn:Exslt.ExsltCommon" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes="urn:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltMath="urn:Exslt.ExsltMath" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions="urn:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltStrings="urn:Exslt.ExsltStrings" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltSets="urn:Exslt.ExsltSets" xmlns:tagsLib="urn:tagsLib" xmlns:BlogLibrary="urn:BlogLibrary"
      exclude-result-prefixes="msxml umbraco.library Exslt.ExsltCommon Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes Exslt.ExsltMath Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions Exslt.ExsltStrings Exslt.ExsltSets tagsLib BlogLibrary ">

<xsl:output method="xml" omit-xml-declaration="yes"/>

<xsl:param name="currentPage"/>

<xsl:template match="/">

<script type="javascipt"> <![CDATA[
       var home = "";
        var url = location.href;
        code = url.substring(7,9);

switch (code)
        {
            case "es":
                home = "Inicio";
                break;

case "de":
                home = "";
                break;

case "nl":
                home = "";
                break;

default: