Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Lasse 10 posts 50 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 08:24
    Lasse
    0

    Problem with submenu with a specific number

    Hello Everybody

    I´m having a problem with my treemenu. I wan´t to style my vertical menu with CSS3 and JS. But I can't give my submenus a specific number with . (see my menu strukture on the images below)

    Is there another way to do it ? - PLEASE HELP ME

    enter image description here

  • Mads Jørgensen 74 posts 226 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 08:41
    Mads Jørgensen
    0

    Is it because you set

    <xsl:attribute name="class">child</xsl:attribute>
    

    And that overrides your class namer on your li's?

    Otherwise I'm not sure where you are trying to put in a number?

  • Mads Jørgensen 74 posts 226 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 08:42
    Mads Jørgensen
    0

    Your basic structure is rather OK actually,

  • Lasse 10 posts 50 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 08:45
    Lasse
    0

    Tak Mads

    I can't take credit for it. _When I have started at this company, they already had the website up and running. I am completely new to Umbraco.

    What is the right way to do it ?

    Lasse Link to the page : http://hsasystems.com/about-us.aspx

  • Lasse 10 posts 50 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 09:01
    Lasse
    0

    I wood like to put a number on my submenus. So it's easier to style

    Like this :

    <ul> 
    <li class="submenu1"><a href="#">Something</a></li> 
    <li class="submenu2"><a href="#">Info</a></li> 
    ect. 
    </ul>
    
  • Chriztian Steinmeier 2800 posts 8791 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 09:35
    Chriztian Steinmeier
    0

    Hi Lasse,

    It looks like you just need two small modifications (provided the rest works as expected):

    Set a default for the level parameter to make sure it starts at one if you don't explicitly set it:

    <xsl:param name="level" select="1" />
    

    And add the level to the class:

    <li class="submenu{$level}">
    

    /Chriztian

  • Lasse 10 posts 50 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 09:46
    Lasse
    0

    Thanks Chriztian

    That helped, but now they all named <li class="submenu3"> Why???

  • Chriztian Steinmeier 2800 posts 8791 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 09:55
    Chriztian Steinmeier
    101

    Hi Lasse,

    Ah - okay - my bad; I misunderstood :)

    Use the position() function to grab the index for the current item in a for-each:

    <li class="submenu{position()}">
    

    /Chriztian

  • Mads Jørgensen 74 posts 226 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 09:56
    Mads Jørgensen
    0

    Hep,

    try this:

    <xsl:for-each select="[your select statement]">
        <li class="submenu{position() + 1}">
    [alt dit andet indhold]
        </li>
    </xsl:for-each>
    
  • Mads Jørgensen 74 posts 226 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 09:56
    Mads Jørgensen
    0

    Damn you Chriztian... Too fast :-)

  • Lasse 10 posts 50 karma points
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 10:00
    Lasse
    0

    TUSIND TAK DRENGE.

    Thank you so much - You just saved my day

    :-D

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies